SMILES Board of Directors

The governing body of the SMILES program is the Board of Directors. The members listed below are not compensated, as service on the Board of Directors is a volunteer position.



April Southwick, President

Attorney to Wisconsin Judicial Council, Madison

Palmyra, WI


Mark Hanson, Vice President

Retired Educator

Delavan, WI


Dan Brost, Secretary

Co-Owner of Miniature Precision Components

Business Development Manager of Vesta Investments

Delavan, WI


Leslie Warnecke, Treasurer

K&B Accounting

Delavan, WI


Shawn Kemmer

American Spirit Transport

Delavan, WI


Philip Burns, DVM 

Partner, Elkhorn Veterinary Clinic Ltd.

Elkhorn, WI


Sue Daniels, Business Owner

Lake Geneva, WI



Dr. Maria Chadha, DDS

Delavan, WI